Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Sohail Shayfer, M.D. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sohail Shayfer, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Encino, CA

22 total reviews

Dr. Sohail Shayfer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sohail Shayfer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas S.
Submitted 02/12/21
Excellent diagnosis and result
Don B.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very knowledgeable and on time appointment
Don B.
Submitted 01/13/21
very knowledgeable and on time for the appointment.
Bradley S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Shayfer is an outstanding doc! He has helped me with several different issues over the years. I complained about back pain and he offered me shockwave therapy. At first I thought it was a joke but after my third treatment I was 100% better. Truly amazing and so grateful for his help. The guy works himself silly but when you ultimately get his attention he listens carefully and delivers true expertise. Thank you as always!
Ken R.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Shayfer was beyond amazing. He has hands of gold. I hand thumb surgery for arthritis 8 weeks ago and not a touch of pain or even discomfort now. He explained everything and made me very comfortable. His office staff is extremely friendly. I was not looking forward to the procedure but am currently pain free and know that the recovery is going along great. He is very professional and I highly recommend Dr. Shayfer. I am a health care provider and very picky. I picked the right surgeon for this! Thank you Dr. Shayfer.
Sylvia L.
Submitted 12/14/20
Painful And helpful
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great Doctor and staff. Only negative is too long in the waiting room.
Valerie P.
Submitted 11/15/20
Dr Shayfer is an excellent physician!!! Three years ago, another surgeon had scheduled me for surgery on my hand and was insistent that my dominant hand would be painful and never work properly without surgery and a metal plate. Dr Shayfer repaired my hand without surgery!!! He ordered a special cast type appliance and lots of physical therapy. My hand is without pain and works very well. Thank you Dr Shayfer!!!
Martin W.
Submitted 09/01/20
Always runs on time. Great doctor.
Deborah H.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Schaeffer was very knowledgeable and informative and answered all my questions completely and patiently.
Clark P.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Shayfer took the time to explain my injury and the possible options for treatment.
Meryl K.
Submitted 06/22/20
Friendly office staff. Dr. Shayfer was attentive, and had good bedside manner.
Toubi K.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very caring and knowledgeable doctor.
Joyce H.
Submitted 01/01/20
I was very pleasantly surprised visiting Dr. Shayfer. I finally found someone to help me.
Mohammad E.
Submitted 11/27/19
Above and beyound
Al D.
Submitted 10/07/19
I highly recommend Dr. Shayfer, who has treated my son for his wrist injury . He took his time and explained to my son, even though had many patient were waiting for him .I found Dr. Shayfer very knowledgeable and experienced . His staff and office were so friendly.
Mel A.
Submitted 10/05/19
I think I already said that Dr Dr Shayfer is absolutely fabulous and if I had to recommend any of my family members to see a hand surgeon I would definitely recommend Dr Shayfer He is very caring considerate and attentive to all of your needs. Mel Appell
Mel A.
Submitted 10/04/19
Absolutely the very best experience one could ever have anticipated considering the physical problems I was having. Dr Shaefer is excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend him to any member of my family. He is caring qualified and does everything he can to help you as much as possible. Melvin Appell
Gary J.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Shayfer over the last 20+ years has worked me through two frozen shoulders. (1 requiring. surgery) and 3 "Trigger Fingers" all requiring surgery. His knowledge, experience and care in resolving my issues has been excellent. I could not have asked for better care. An excellent staff!
Azita K.
Submitted 01/18/19
I highly recommend Dr. Shayfer. He is entirely the best. He is professional and compassionate, and an excellent surgeon.I was suffering from a broken and twisted finger and needed surgery. Dr. Shayfer did a fantastic job. Also, the physical therapy staff and office staff are so friendly.