Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Sohail Shayfer, M.D. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sohail Shayfer, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Encino, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Sohail Shayfer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sohail Shayfer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ellen T.
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr shayfer is an outstanding,caring,compassionate doctor he has treated me for my hand problems.would highly recommend him for his knowledge and treatment of orthopedic issues,especially of the hands
Nadine T.
Submitted 08/01/22
Top notch Doctor. Attentive and very experienced, knowledgeable. I wouldn’t trust anyone else!
Marilyn A.
Submitted 07/19/22
Excellent competent doctor. Very impressed with my visit.
Daniel K.
Submitted 05/25/22
The doctor & his staff were great! He explained my injury, discussed the options & treated me. Very pleased!
Shirin N.
Submitted 04/26/22
He is the best orthopedic surgeon for hands. His office staff are excellent, caring, professional. I highly recommend him. I would give A plus plus.
Paul R.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr Shayfer is very knowledgeable. He answered my questions and explained to me what is going on. He discussed solutions with me and explained why an option would do more damage than provide a solution. This direct and honest discussion is what I have been looking for.
Dror T.
Submitted 03/15/22
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Susan R.
Submitted 11/29/21
Very professional and explained everything.
Patti L.
Submitted 11/10/21
Excellent Doctor. My frozen shoulder was treated with an injection- no surgery necessary. I am blown away.
John F.
Submitted 11/03/21
He obviously very much knows what he is doing. He took time to explain and illustrate. Office was very professional. I would give more stars if I could. They are the very height of professionalism. Dr. Shayfer was outstanding.
Karen L.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Shayfer did a great job!
Marlene B.
Submitted 10/04/21
I am very impressed with the whole expertence. My elbow was drained and after a week in a cast, I am new again. Thank you!!
Mike W.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr.Shayfer diagnosed and treated my finger without any hassle. Waiting time was short. M.W.
Brian B.
Submitted 08/20/21
Took great care of me!
Bruce G.
Submitted 07/26/21
Love Dr. Shayfer.
Adrienne H.
Submitted 07/20/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Shayfers for years. He is knowledgeable, compassionate and is current on all current and new procedures. I trust him completely.
Navid Y.
Submitted 03/28/21
Dr. Shayfer is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. I went to him with tendinitis. I was in so much pain that I could not lift anything. Dr. Shayfer cured me and now I am back to lifting weights. Thanks doc!
Barbara P.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Shayfer was an excellent listener to my reasons for this visit. He made important suggestions to improve the arthritis in my hands & trigger fingers. My internist referred him to me. He’s very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him.
Thomas S.
Submitted 02/12/21
Excellent diagnosis and result
Don B.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very knowledgeable and on time appointment