Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Sohail Shayfer, M.D. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sohail Shayfer, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Encino, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
57 total reviews

Dr. Sohail Shayfer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sohail Shayfer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
I have been a patient of Dr. Shayfer's practice for over ten years. He is knowledgable and he is sensible. I have always felt he understands me in a wholistic way as a person, and not just as an elbow or a shoulder. At a time when many doctors feel pressured to join large volume-based practices, Dr. Shayfer continues to practice independently, which is rare. He is a doctor's doctor. Is there any greater praise? His staff are also responsive and friendly and compassionate - they get me in quickly for emergencies.
Sandra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
Dr. Shayfer, I want to thank you so much. You diagnosed a hip problem I have had for over six months. I saw a couple of other Drs. and they did not x-ray or diagnose the problem properly. I am actually relieved to be able to have a hip replacement and be able to resume my usual activities without pain. You are the best!!
JIAN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
absolutely amazing.
Nan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
What’s a physically-fit female athlete to do when she’s temporarily injured and told she’s got to “do nothing but rest?”—If she’s deprived of her Happy Place as a runner, tennis junkie and weight-trainer? She goes to Dr. Sohail Shayfer, whose sign on the door—“Sports Medicine”—says it all. His mission is to get you up & moving, ASAP. I’ve now had 3 different treatments: PRP for two separate hamstring injuries, and Shockwave Therapy for a painful bone bruise. Because Dr. Shayfer is always on the cutting edge of new technology, he came up with solutions that remarkably sped up all of my recoveries. His care is thorough and professional, aided by a warm and helpful staff. Don’t stay injured—go see Dr Sohail Shayfer. He’ll get you back to your Happy Place!
Rosie R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
I have been trying to get on the schedule for my next Carpel tunnel surgery for over 2 weeks yet Camille Refuses to schedule me ! She actually told me to call the surgical center and schedule my surgery myself And even though I knew that was not Protocol I called the surgical center and they told me what I already knew that the doctor's office has to schedule my surgery . Following that I left Camille a voicemail with my email address and I asked her to email me all of the information regarding my upcoming surgery and also to confirm the May 12th 11 o'clock date and time Yes I still have not heard from her Her behavior is disrespectful insulting and very discriminatory!
Zohreh A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
fantastic . my hand surgery was 100% success . and great staff . love this DR. god bless him cause i am living without pain .thank dr.SHAFER
Hamid M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Dr. Provided information to me after examining me and my shoulder’s x-rays.
Randi A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Everyone in the office is extremely professional, courteous and caring. Dr Shayfer is patient and takes time to explain and answer questions understandable to a layman. Thank you.
Susan I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
dr. shayfer was compassionate and thorough with my broken wrist. when i needed surgery, it went well and there is barely a scar! i would recommend dr. shayfer for anything with the hand
Jennifer G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Polite staff. Not too long a wait. Good website, easy to fund new patient forms so I could fill them out ahead of time. It was great they were able to get into University Diagnostic Imaging’s system to find my x-ray, since that center was making it difficult for me to get it. Dr. Shayfer was clear about what was wrong and said he’d give me an MRI (which I declined) even though it wouldn’t change the treatment. I liked that he did an ultrasound before giving me the shot to identify there is no cyst. He was good about scheduling a follow up appointment.
Judith D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Highly competent diagnostician. Looking forward to surgery.
Doris S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Finally found help for my shoulder pain!
Zohreh P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Dr. Shayfer lesson very carefully and explained my problem and treatment Office was nice and clean very friendly and professional staff and the best thing no wait time.
Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Relief I recd a diagnosis
Joseph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Great experience
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Very professional and helpful
Amy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
This was my first visit and it went well. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and patient with me. I hope I don't need an ortho doctor again in the future but if I do, I'll come back!
Ellen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr shayfer is an outstanding,caring,compassionate doctor he has treated me for my hand problems.would highly recommend him for his knowledge and treatment of orthopedic issues,especially of the hands
Nadine T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Top notch Doctor. Attentive and very experienced, knowledgeable. I wouldn’t trust anyone else!
Marilyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Excellent competent doctor. Very impressed with my visit.