Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Sohail Shayfer, M.D. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sohail Shayfer, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Encino, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Sohail Shayfer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sohail Shayfer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen L.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Shayfer did a great job!
Marlene B.
Submitted 10/04/21
I am very impressed with the whole expertence. My elbow was drained and after a week in a cast, I am new again. Thank you!!
Mike W.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr.Shayfer diagnosed and treated my finger without any hassle. Waiting time was short. M.W.
Brian B.
Submitted 08/20/21
Took great care of me!
Bruce G.
Submitted 07/26/21
Love Dr. Shayfer.
Adrienne H.
Submitted 07/20/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Shayfers for years. He is knowledgeable, compassionate and is current on all current and new procedures. I trust him completely.
Navid Y.
Submitted 03/28/21
Dr. Shayfer is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. I went to him with tendinitis. I was in so much pain that I could not lift anything. Dr. Shayfer cured me and now I am back to lifting weights. Thanks doc!
Barbara P.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Shayfer was an excellent listener to my reasons for this visit. He made important suggestions to improve the arthritis in my hands & trigger fingers. My internist referred him to me. He’s very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him.
Thomas S.
Submitted 02/12/21
Excellent diagnosis and result
Don B.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very knowledgeable and on time appointment
Don B.
Submitted 01/13/21
very knowledgeable and on time for the appointment.
Bradley S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Shayfer is an outstanding doc! He has helped me with several different issues over the years. I complained about back pain and he offered me shockwave therapy. At first I thought it was a joke but after my third treatment I was 100% better. Truly amazing and so grateful for his help. The guy works himself silly but when you ultimately get his attention he listens carefully and delivers true expertise. Thank you as always!
Ken R.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Shayfer was beyond amazing. He has hands of gold. I hand thumb surgery for arthritis 8 weeks ago and not a touch of pain or even discomfort now. He explained everything and made me very comfortable. His office staff is extremely friendly. I was not looking forward to the procedure but am currently pain free and know that the recovery is going along great. He is very professional and I highly recommend Dr. Shayfer. I am a health care provider and very picky. I picked the right surgeon for this! Thank you Dr. Shayfer.
Sylvia L.
Submitted 12/14/20
Painful And helpful
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 12/09/20
Great Doctor and staff. Only negative is too long in the waiting room.
Valerie P.
Submitted 11/15/20
Dr Shayfer is an excellent physician!!! Three years ago, another surgeon had scheduled me for surgery on my hand and was insistent that my dominant hand would be painful and never work properly without surgery and a metal plate. Dr Shayfer repaired my hand without surgery!!! He ordered a special cast type appliance and lots of physical therapy. My hand is without pain and works very well. Thank you Dr Shayfer!!!
Martin W.
Submitted 09/01/20
Always runs on time. Great doctor.
Deborah H.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Schaeffer was very knowledgeable and informative and answered all my questions completely and patiently.
Clark P.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Shayfer took the time to explain my injury and the possible options for treatment.
Meryl K.
Submitted 06/22/20
Friendly office staff. Dr. Shayfer was attentive, and had good bedside manner.